Project

General

Visonic PowerMaster 10

Added by edevag almost 4 years ago

Hi,

I'm very new to this and I'm trying to connect my Visonic PowerMaster 10 home alarm to a DomotiGa server on a Raspberry Pi (Raspbian). It's connected through the USB program kit cable (Visonic part no. 9-102071) to the USB port on the Raspberry Pi. It's a USB-UART converter.

I've added the Visonic interface and some devices, but it doesn't seem to recognise them.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Replies (13)

RE: Visonic PowerMaster 10 - Added by Alexie almost 4 years ago

I wrote most of the Visonic code in DomotiGa, but i only could test it with a PowerMaster30 via the RS232 interface. Can you enable the debugging and email me the debug output to me? If it is a problem with decoding of the protocol, then I will fix it asap (and ofcourse thanks for testing ;-)).

BTW: You tried to connect it to the remote programmer? Just to see IF communication is possible (never tried the USB kit).

RE: Visonic PowerMaster 10 - Added by Alexie almost 4 years ago

BTW2: my email is ualex73 [at] gmail [dot] com

RE: Visonic PowerMaster 10 - Added by kingofnuls over 3 years ago

Hello Alex,

Because of (thanks to) you, i've connected my french Powermaster 30 to a Domotiga3 Rpi B (Tx,Rx GPIO directly on PM30 PC Connector).

I'm learning to use Domotiga which is more difficult than domoticz (imho). But your work is fantastic and i can now send my magnetic contacts informations and my alarm status to my domoticz controller. Domotiga will also be in charge of SMS communication.

For your information, in order to have the connection up with my PM30, i had to put the right download code ($iDownloadCode) in file Sources/CVisonic in gambas IDE.

Have you in project to switch on and off the alarm panel in Domotiga? Is this presently possible ?

THanks again for your hard work.

Best regards,

KingOfNuls

RE: Visonic PowerMaster 10 - Added by Alexie over 3 years ago

:P